top of page

OUR TEAM

Executive Director

Carissa Hussong

She/her/hers

Email: Carissa@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 202

Development & Communications

Director of Development & Communications

Madison Miller

She/her/hers

Email: madison@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 203

Special Events Coordinator

Nina Allen-Johnson

She/her/hers

Email: nina@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 247

Grant Manager

Alanna Stewart

They/them/theirs

Email: alanna@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 203

Communications Coordinator

Kayla Wright

She/her/hers

Email: kayla@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 213

Marketing Coordinator

Lucy Garrett

She/her/hers

Email: lucy@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 223

Education & Outreach

Director of Education & Outreach

Lucienne Auz

She/her/hers

Email: lucienne@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 210

Museum Educator

Connor Dyer

She/her/hers

Email: connor@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 207

Collections & Exhibitions

Director of Collections & Exhibitions

Laura Hutchison Bhatti

She/her/hers

Email: laura@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 204

Collections Assistant

Natalie Krone

She/her/hers

Email: natalie@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 215

Exhibitions Manager

Briana Harroz

She/her/hers

Email: briana@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 205

Preparator

Anthony George II

He/him/his

Email: anthony@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 209

Metals Studios

Director of Metals Studios

Jim Masterson

He/him/his

Email: masterson@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 220

Lead Blacksmith

Jacob Brown

He/him/his

Email: jbrown@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 220

Repair + Restoration Specialist

Kevin Burge

He/him/his

Email: burge@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 208

Foundry Operations Manager

James Vanderpool

He/him/his

Email: vanderpool@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 222

Metal Studios Coordinator

Jeannie Tomlinson

She/her/hers

Email: jeannie@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 224

Blacksmithing Apprentice

Makena Henriksen

She/they/them

Email: mak@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 220

Foundry Apprentice

Gary Pergolini

He/him/his

Email: gary@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 222

Guest Services

Special Projects Advisor

Alicia George

She/her/hers

Email: alicia@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 245

Guest Services Coordinator

Katie Quinlan

She/her/hers

Email: kathryn@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 201

Operations

Operations Manager

Quamesha Brown

She/her/hers

Email: quamesha@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 211

Facilities Manager

Ryan Agee

He/him/his

Email: ryan@metalmuseum.org

Extension #: 246

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Richard Aycock, President

Bryan K. Smith, Vice President

Janice Holder, Secretary
Patrick Galphin, Treasurer

Shannon A. Brown

Bruce Campbell III

Theodore Davis
Douglas W. Ferris

Linda Foster

Sherri Jaudés

Desmond Lewis

John Medwedeff
Sarah Perkins
Richard Ranta

Stacy Smith

Porsche Stevens

Grace Stewart
Kevin Thompson

John Tippitt

Monica Wharton
Pat Mitchell Worley

DIRECTORS EMERETI

Bob Rogers
Richard Prillaman
Dolph Smith
Ken Argroves

bottom of page